A 21-member Board of Directors governs the Foundation for Springfield Public Schools. Board members represent a variety of professions in our community. Many attended Springfield Public Schools as children and have children currently in the district. Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month. The Foundation is also proud of its Advisory Board, which provides a wealth of volunteer support.


Stephen Gintz, President

Hagan, Tucker, Schmitt & Gintz


Peter Lai, Past-President

Edward Jones


Jennifer McClure, President-Elect

Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce


Nathan Carter, Treasurer

Tomo Drug Testing


Michael Wirth, Vice-Treasurer

Jeremiah Mee CPA & Advisors


Amy Bunselmeyer, Secretary

Johnstone Supply


Alyea Alldredge

W.H.A.L.E Done! Well Coaching!


Justin Butler

UMB Bank


Teresa Coyan



Mar’Ellen Felin

Hightide Communications


Matt Hudson



Kim Horton

Community Volunteer


Tim McCaleb

Kum & Go


Christa Moss

United States Attorney’s Office

Asst. U.S Attorney, Civil Division


Susan McNeal

Community Volunteer


Ashley Norgard


Crystal Sharp

Commerce Bank


Brooke Smith

McAnay, Van Cleave & Phillips


Andrew Walker



Jill Wiggins

University of Missouri School of Medicine