2022 Turner Reading Award Recipients

posted in: News | 0

The Foundation for Springfield Public Schools (FSPS) is honored to announce this year’s recipients of the Turner Reading Awards.


  • Robyn Hagerman, Adah Fulbright Early Childhood
  • Noelle Gibbs, Campbell Early Childhood
  • Lauren Blackmon, Field Elementary
  • Krista Payne, Disney Elementary
  • Bob Lynch, Glendale High School


Each of these educators have instilled a love of reading to their students, demonstrated excellence in teaching reading and literature in the classroom. Their work did not go unnoticed by those who nominated them for this award. The recipients will receive a cash prize for themselves and their schools.


The Turner Reading Award was established in 2002 by the Turner Family of Springfield with the purpose of recognizing outstanding reading teachers in Springfield Public Schools (SPS). This will be the 20th year it has been awarded.


“The generosity from the Turner Family allows us the opportunity to reward these educators and their classrooms.” said Natalie Murdock, Executive Director of the Foundation for SPS. “Each of them are nurturing the growth of literacy in their students every day.”